Cookie Swap Round-Up

Last week, I was thrilled to receive cookies from three different bloggers as part of the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap.  Catherine at The Cat Dish sent me these adorable and deliciously addictive kakimochi chocolate sweetheart cookies all the way from Hawaii!

Catherine gave me a little background on the cookies: she said, “The crunchy stuff (kakimochi) is Japanese rice crackers. They’re flavored with soy sauce. So it’s a bit unusual. But in Hawaii it’s a popular snack. We eat them in buttered popcorn at movie theaters. Seriously.”  I hope I can find some here in Austin to try making these delights myself!  Check out Catherine’s recipe for the cookies here.

Next, I received Katherine’s Red and White Sugar Cookie Pinwheels.  She says on her blog, Red Rover, that got the idea for these cuties on Pinterest!

She rolled the logs of dough in non-pareils before baking and dipped half of the cookies in melted white chocolate and crushed peppermint after baking.  So yummy!  Here‘s her recipe.

Finally, Gabby at And I Have to Live With a Boy! sent these Dark Brown Sugar Cinnamon and Pomegranate Craisin Oatmeal Cookies.  Phew, that’s a mouthful of tasty goodness!  These cookies contain the perfect balance of sweet and tangy.  My husband is obsessed with them!  Stop by Gabby’s blog to see her recipe for these treats.

I hope you’ll consider signing up for the swap next year.  Don’t forget to subscribe to hear about the event in 2012 here.  And stay tuned for the massive cookie swap round-up at Love and Olive Oil and The Little Kitchen on Thursday!

If you found my blog through the cookie swap, please take a second to say “hi!”  I love hearing from my readers and hope you’ll drop by again soon!

Leave a Reply

